The Ohio “Team of the Year”

Top row left to right: Melissa Baccaire, Elizabeth Maag, Anthony DiVito, Sharlee Keltner, Heidi Chapman. Bottom row left to right: Brian Shaeffer, Erin Sholtis, Monica Borsani, Julie Gunkelman, Andrea Riley.

As we end the 2020-2021 school year I am excited to announce that the Ohio Middle Level Education Association recognized the 8th grade core teachers at Cloverleaf Middle School as the “Team of the Year” for the state of Ohio!

The Team of the Year award is the most distinguished honor the Ohio Middle Level Association (OMLA) can bestow upon an interdisciplinary team of middle level teachers to recognize its accomplishments with students and contributions to middle level education. The team will be recognized at the OMLA conference in October.

CMS is blessed with great staff members across all grade-levels and content areas. The strong culture of collaboration and team work allows the teacher to meet the unique developmental needs of adolescents.

This special recognition serves as just one example of what makes Cloverleaf Middle School a special place for students.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s